The annual Transport News Rewards took place on 3rd December at the Crown Plaza in Glasgow. We had a fine display of IVECO S-WAY tractor units for operators the length and breadth of the country to view and experience.

The awards are a popular and well supported event to which IVECO have been main sponsors for over 25 years. We had two tables of customers there and sponsored the Local Authority Fleet Operator Award which was won by North Lanarkshire Council.

Congratulations to North Lanarkshire Council on their award and to all the award winners listed below. Many thanks also to the customers who allowed us to display their trucks and to all those who attended. Without their valued support, the event would not be possible.

IVECO Awards
IVECO Awards
IVECO Awards
IVECO Awards

Winner List

​Scottish Fleet of the Year - Ian Roberts Transport

Scottish Fleet Engineer of the Year - Alan Reid, McPherson Ltd of Aberlour

Local Authority Fleet Operator of the Year - North Lanarkshire Council

Scottish European Haulier of the Year - Grampian Continental

Scotland’s Transport Woman of the Year - Lindsey Mitchell

Scotland’s Top Tipper Operator - Patersons Quarries Ltd

Scottish Irtec Engineer of the Year - Steven Clark

Scotland’s Top Training Award - JHP Transport Lanark

Scotland’s Top Road Safety Haulier - EIS Waste Services Ltd

Scottish Road Haulage Personality of the Year - Archie Johnstone

Scotland’s Top Chilled Distribution Haulier - Stewarts of Tayside Ltd

Scotland's Top Road Tanker Operator - Carntyne Transport

Scotland’s Top Trailer Fleet - McLanachan Transport Ltd

Scotland’s Most Innovative Haulier - Migdale Transport Ltd

Scotland’s Top Fleet Livery Finalist - Thomas Tunnock Ltd

Scotland’s Top Fleet Livery Finalist - Blacks Haulage Solutions

Scotland’s Top Fleet Livery Finalist - John Miller Ltd

Scottish Environmental Operator of the Year - Dumfries and Galloway Council

Scottish Fleet Manager of the Year - David Rosie, DR Collin & Son Ltd

Scottish Haulage Company of the Year - D Steven & Son (Wick) Ltd

Industry Lifetime Achievement Award - Willie Minty